The Webinato platform can hold thousands of participants with high quality audio and fast image transmission thanks to its unique Honeycomb technology.

Large Webinars are those involving more than 700 participants. To ensure the highest quality and maximize the effectiveness of your session, it is recommended you read the following suggestions:

  • Notify the Web Conference Host
    It is best to notify technical support 48 hours prior to any large event. This allows our engineers to prepare your room if necessary prior to the event. Click here to submit a support ticket.
  • Slide Show Conversion
    It is strongly recommended to upload your Slide Show before the attendees are able to enter the event. We generally recommend two hours before the conference begins to allow the slide show to propagate through our system.
  • Test All Audio
    It is strongly recommended you test your audio and microphone well before the session begins. In case of hardware failure, it is also best to have a backup microphone ready in case of an emergency. Admins and Presenters can also test their microphone prior to the show beginning with the eCurtain down. Audio is not sent to attendees when the eCurtain is down. This allows you to make final audio adjustments and test the each function of the presentation before beginning.
  • Merge Slide Shows
    If you are using multiple slide shows, it is considered best practice to merge each individual slide show into one merged presentation, instead of loading during the middle of the conference. This will ensure your attendees are able to follow the presentation using a single slide show.
  • Privatize Room
    To turn this feature on:
    • Go to your Admin Page
    • Click on Modify Room Settings (under Rooms Management)
    • Check the Privatize By Default check-box (under Room Functions)
    • Click on the Update Changes button towards the bottom of the page to finish
    This sets the room to Privatized mode preventing your attendees from seeing each others chat. This can also be done within the room under the  Chat Options by any Admin or Presenter. Preventing conversations between attendees allows the audience to focus on your message and allows for easier dissemination of attendee questions.
  • Reduce New Projections
    When sharing your desktop, all clients must connect to the image. By stopping and restarting, each attendee must reconnect to the new image. It is recommended when projecting to reduce the number of new projections to prevent each attendee from having to reconnect to the new image.
  • Add a custom "Technical Support" chat tab
    With the large number of attendees, some might have minor technical issues but you do not want them to type their issues in the general tab, which could cause distraction. To add a custom chat tab:
    • Go to your Admin Page
    • Click on Modify Room Settings (under Rooms Management)
    • Check Alternate Chat Tab
    • Call the Tab Name: Technical Support (uncheck the For Admins/Presenters Only check-box)
    • Click on the Update Changes button towards the bottom of the page to finish
    That way participants will use a separate chat thread to talk about any technical issues they may have.
  • Disable Two-Window mode
    To reduce any problems due to pop-up blockers, we suggest you disable the ability for attendees to open the room in two window mode. To disable this option (you need administrator privileges to make changes in the room):
    • Go to your Admin Page
    • Click on Modify Room Settings (under Rooms Management)
    • Set the Two-Window mode drop-down list to Disabled (under Room Access)
    • Click on the Update Changes button towards the bottom of the page to finish
    Note that Admins/Presenters will still be able to access in two-window mode.